Red Memories

Red nail polish

I rubbed her arm and glanced down her body as she fell asleep. I studied her closely. I examined her soft legs, from her thighs down to her feet, taking it all in. I looked at each one of her toes dressed up in her favorite red nail polish. I stroked her hair as she lay curled up next to me. I held her tight, and took a deep breath, nestling my nose in the thick of her soft hair, where it lay across her neck. I wondered if her scent would be hard to keep in my memory. As she continued to fall into a deeper slumber, I thought about the first time I met her. I was captivated by her presence. The beauty of her aura knocked me head over heels. It was a once in a lifetime encounter that forever shaped my life.

 

Leave a Reply

